adornmentsbyannaed

Go Ahead: Adorn Yourself!

I Confess

Leave a comment

I am hooked on hooking! No ; not that kind! I mean Crochet the lovely relaxing art of looping yarn to create beautiful wearables, home accessories , you name it! It all began when I was about 12 years old, my Mother taught me and there was a woman who lived about 4 doors down named Ynez Metheny  who created truly amazing Afghans. At first I dove right in and managed to complete a hat…I think. Anyway like all “tweens” I wanted to be cool and hip and somewhere along the line I decided that Crochet was neither cool nor hip. Fast forward many years ( no I’m not going to tell you how many) and a very ,very dear friend partnered into a yarn shop. Of course she had ever yarn imaginable and in short order I had picked up a hook and was off. That was about 5 years ago, now if I’m at home and I’m still , there’s a hook in my hand (and usually a glass of wine in the other). Come and join me as I post photos of works in progress,and talk about anything else Crochet related (or sometimes not Crochet related). If you want to see my work come visit me at:

 <a href=”http://www.artfire.com/ext/shop/studio/Annaeds-Adornments”>Annaeds-Adornments – ArtFire Seller Shop</a>

 

Every day is a good day to “Adorn Yourself” 

Annaed

 

 

Leave a Reply

